One full week of Kinkys

It’s been one full week using the Kinky Curly, I have to say I think I’m in love. Now if I only can figure the right amount for my hair then it will be a dream. It does seem this will be a little pricey considering a quarter of its already gone but we shall see after one full month. The price of beauty!

I didn’t follow the direction the first day… I’m a rule breaker! Hahaha at least I keep telling myself that. The direction stated dripping wet hair brush product through with comb. Of course I paraphrased all that. Come on I have three children to get out of the house in the morning I don’t have time to sit there for dripping wet hair to dry…. SERIOUSLY! To be honest I was concern about the combing the product through… All I kept picturing was greasy strings of hair. So I chucked their directions out the window and did it my own way.

Here are my first day results.

20120928-083954.jpg

Loved everything about these curls.

Now I did try the directions on the container and let’s just say I won’t be doing that again… Greasy stringy is exactly what I got.

20120928-084253.jpg

Completely different curls…. I like the soft big curls. How I got those: I brushed my hair the way I always do… Then towel dry so it’s not dripping wet. Split in six section, from the root of the hair down to the ends massage the ick into my hair. Did this my entire head then flipped and added a little more where I felt I missed, fluffed my hair having my hair forward did not touch until dry… That is the most important part.

Leave a Reply

